Erase All Name and Likeness

by Transistor Transistor

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $5.99 USD  or more




First released in early 2005, here is the original description of the album:

Since 2001 Transistor Transistor has been touring relentlessly and releasing various EP's demonstrating a love affair with loud and aggressive rock music. At the beginning of 2004 though, Transistor Transistor found themselves at the end of a 5 week European tour and down two members. Instead of closing up shop like so many of their peers, Transistor Transistor found countless reasons to press on, and reinvent themselves. Almost immediately James Moller and Brad Wallace, who played in Orchid, Bucket Full of Teeth, and Wolves, were added to the line-up. Wallace and Moller both being long time friends of the band synched up perfectly and sparks were flying from the first practice. Not a step was lost and the band had every reason to think big and begin writing new songs, demonstrating this new found chemistry. Transistor Transistor effectively locked themselves in a practice space for the next 7 months, working harder and being more critical of themselves than ever before.

Erase All name and Likeness is the result of a labor of love, and of a band ready to take a look at its core song writing values and explode them in every direction possible. Fans of the band will find Transistor Transistor to still be in love with loud driving rock songs, but will find these new songs to be heavier, more complex, and more dynamic then any previous releases. They will also find Transistor Transistor stepping out of their previously defined boundaries and exercising some post-rock leanings indicative of a band not afraid to evolve. Lyrically and thematically focused on issues of identity and presentation, Erase All Name and Likeness is a passionate display of loud music finding a new voice. Whether it be the familiar stylings of the 90 second "Sweet William" or the 13+ minute "A sinking Ship full of Optimist" fans old and new will find something to bang their heads to.


released March 15, 2005

Drums: James Moller
Bass/Vocals: Fred Hamel
Guitar/Vocals: Brad Wallace
Guitar/Vocals: Nat Coghlan

*Upright Bass on "Sinking Ship" by Morgan Coe

Recorded and Mixed by Kurt Ballou @GodCity
Mastered by Alan Douches @WestWestSide

Originally Pressed by Level-Plane Records



all rights reserved


The Archivist Lexington, Virginia

The Archivist is a home for folks to access lost classics and new tunes alike, across all major digital outlets.

contact / help

Contact The Archivist

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code